fbpx

General conditions of furnished seasonal rental

Article 1

This rental is granted and accepted at the price and special conditions indicated on the rental contract of which these general conditions constitute an integral part. The purpose of which is to define the conditions for the rental of the accommodation by the owner to the tenants for the duration and under the conditions determined herein.

Article 2 – Prices

The rental price is inclusive of all charges (electricity, gas, heating, wi-fi) supply of linens, from a selection of Nespresso capsules, quantify according to the length of stay and the number of people, tea and herbal tea, plancha and for accommodation delivered in excellent condition. No dispute concerning the price of the stay can be taken into account after signing the contract. It is up to the tenants to assess before signing whether the price suits them. The additional services will have to be paid to the owner as they are required.

Article 3 – Réservation

It will become effective as soon as the tenant has accepted the present general rental conditions and this will be the payment of a deposit of 30% of the total rental amount (excluding options). It will be paid online via a secure payment system by credit card. By this regulation, the reservation is immediately confirmed. An email confirming the reservation of the stay will be sent as soon as possible.

Article 4 – Balance

It must be paid online via a secure payment system by credit card, 30 days before the date of arrival. We will not accept payment of the balance on arrival. For reservations made within 30 days, the full rental amount will be requested.

Article 5 – Resort Insurance – rental risks

Tenant is required to insure with an insurance company against the risks of theft, loss or damage to his personal items from fire, ice noise or water damage as well as the risk of degradation that it could cause on the furniture of its fact or by its possible negligence. He must therefore check whether his main housing contract provides for resort extension. Otherwise, he must intervene with his insurance company and claim the extension of the guarantee or take out a specific contract under the resort clauses. A copy should be sent to the owner before arriving on site. The lack of insurance will result in the cancellation of the rental.

Article 6 – Absence of Withdrawal

No withdrawal for reservations made by telephone or Internet, the tenant does not benefit from the withdrawal period and this in accordance with the article L.121-20-4 of the Consumer Code relating in particular to the provision of accommodation services provided on a date or according to a periodicity to détermined.

Article 7 – Cancellation Conditions

By the tenant : Any cancellation must be notified to the owner by registered letter with acknowledgment of receipt.

In case of cancellation more than 30 days before arrival, the amount of the deposit remains acquired by the owner.

In the event of cancellation within the 30 days preceding the arrival also the tenant does not take possession of the accommodation within 24 hours, the entire rental deposit plus balance will be retained by the owner.

However, in the event of a( close death, accident, fracture or serious illness ), the entire amount incurred will be reimbursed with proof.

If the stay is shortened, the rental price remains with the owner. No refund will be made. Only the reason of health disaster such as COVID-19(confinement, travel ban, positivity or contact case), will give rise to the reimbursement of the deposit (the tenant must expressly notify as soon as he becomes aware of it).

Some reservations from partner websites may have different cancellation conditions. Please refer to your partner confirmation email.

By the owner :

If this cancellation is due to the sole fact of the owner, all the sums paid will be refunded.

In the event of cancellation of force majeure(natural disaster, health disaster with positive Covid 19 or case of contacts or prohibition to rent by prefectural order, degradation by the former occupants) no compensation can be paid to you.

Article 8- Arrivals and departures

The owner receives the tenants on site for the arrival formalities (inventory, deposit, tourist tax, signing of the swimming pool discharge and handing over the keys). The arrival will take place between 5 p.m. and 7 p.m., in case of delay, it is imperative to notify us so that we can organize ourselves.

The departure will take place between 8 am and 10 am, we insist on respecting the agreed time for the intervention of the cleaning staff and in order to facilitate their task. We will meet you on site at the time that we have you set for us for the departure formalities (inventory of fixtures, and collection of keys).

Weekly rental smelling from Saturday to Saturday.

Article 9

Deposit on arrival of the tenant, a deposit of 1000 € by check or in cash is requested by the owner. In case of default of payment, entry to the premises will not be accepted. It will be returned to tenants within a maximum of 15 days following departure if no damage, degradation or theft has been observed in the accommodation (inventory) and if it is returned in good clean condition. Otherwise, the sums necessary for any damage caused to the accommodation and outdoor spaces as well as the cost of replacing any lost items will be deducted from the deposit. Destroyed and deteriorated, the price of cleaning painted walls, ceilings, windows, curtains, bedding and furniture …

If the amount of the deposit is insufficient, the tenant agrees to pay the difference on proof provided by the owner.

The tenant is responsible for any damage that he or the accompanying persons could cause intentionally or by negligence.

Article 10 – Inventory 

The accommodation is furnished and equipped as it is in the description provided on site. An inventory of furniture and various equipment will be made at the start and end of the stay and signed by both parties. This inventory constitutes the only reference in the event of a dispute concerning the inventory of fixtures. The state of cleanliness of the accommodation on arrival of the tenant must also be noted. The daily cleaning of the accommodation is the responsibility of the tenant during the rental period, the in-depth cleaning at the end of the stay is provided by the owner. All the installations are in working order and any complaint relating to the inventory of fixtures and descriptive description which arises more than 24 hours after the entry into use of the premises can not be admitted to you. Repairs made necessary by the year of neglect or poor maintenance during the rental, will be the responsibility of the tenant or the persons accompanying him. No replacement, on the initiative of the tenant, of objects other than identical will not be accepted.

Article 11 – Use of the premises

The tenant and the persons accompanying him must ensure the peaceful character of the rental and make use of it in accordance with the destination of the premises.

The tenant undertakes to respect the following rules :

  • use the accommodation as a temporary residence and for private purposes during his tourist stay

  • Ensure that the accommodation is occupied by the signatory of the contract and the persons declared on it, without ever exceeding the capacity of six adults

  • Bringing an extra bed is not allowed

  • Do nothing that could disturb the tranquility of the neighborhood

  • Comply with the regulations and pool charges in force

  • The accommodation is strictly non-smoking inside, ashtrays are available to tenants exclusively in outdoor spaces any (damage caused by cigarette burns will be subject to a deduction from the deposit)

  • A Nespresso coffee machine (and no other brand of capsule made available will be tolerated under penalty of withholding from the deposit)

  • In an ecological concern, have a reasoned use of water and electricity

  • It absolutely refrain from throwing in the washbasin, sink, bathtub, shower, WC, objects of Nature to obstruct the pipes or detergent products (such as bleach) can deteriorate the microorganisms of the septic tank. Otherwise, he will be liable for the costs incurred for the restoration of his installations Parties and any other event are not allowed

  • Parties and any other event are not allowed

  • Before departure, all pieces of furniture will be returned to the place where they were on arrival

  • At the outset, the tenant agrees to return the accommodation in a good state of cleanliness with the bins emptied, the dishes clean and tidy, towels to collect, floor wash, plancha clean. We reserve the right to invoice and deduct from the deposit additional cleaning hours would cause a manifestly abusive situation on this point. Nous nous réservons le droit de facturer et déduire de la caution les heures supplémentaires de ménage qu’occasionnerait une situation manifestement abusive sur ce point

Article 12 – Services included

  • A wi-fi connection 20 giga per week is available free of charge thanks to a private Internet box in the accommodation. The tenant agrees to use this access in compliance with the laws in force. Game consoles and downloads are strictly prohibited. If there is a connection overrun is observed and depending on the extent of it, a billing on the installation. This, in order to allow successive tenants to be able to take advantage of the wi-fi connection.

  • Covered spaces inside the property are available to park cars. It will be advisable for each entry and each exit to check the correct closing of the electric gate in order to maintain the security of the premises.

  • Linen is provided and must remain inside the accommodation. The use of the towels at your disposal is not authorized around the swimming pool or for any use outside the accommodation. Bath towels for the swimming pool (one per person and per week) will be provided to you and must remain for this sole use is inside the property.

  • Thorough cleaning service and complete disinfection at the end of your stay

Article 13 – The Pool

It is an integral part of the relaxation areas offered to you. You can enjoy it tomorrow in September because it is heated and also secured by an electric roller shutter.

  • Hours: 10 a.m. to 7 p.m.

  • Not monitored

  • The tenant acknowledges that he is fully free from the owner’s responsibility in the event of an accident occurring to himself or to his companions.

  • Do not eat by the pool

  • Drinks can be consumed by the pool but with suitable glasses provided by us

  • For the sake of ecology, sun products should be used without excess

  • Sun loungers and sofas must not be moved from their initial layout

Article 14 – Pets

our animal friends are not admitted

Article 15 – Disputes

Any complaints concerning the rental property must be made within 48 hours of entering the premises by registered letter addressed to the owners, accompanied by supporting documents. Once this 48 hour period has passed, complaints cannot be taken into consideration. In the event of a dispute, the commercial court of Manosque has sole jurisdiction.

By booking, confirm that you have read and accepted the general conditions of the gîtes from la Bastide des Cyprès.

Conditions générales de location saisonnière meublée

 

Article 1

La présente location est consentie et acceptée aux prix et conditions particulières indiquées sur le contrat de location dont les présentes conditions générales constituent partie intégrante . Celles-ci ont pour objet de définir les conditions de la location du logement par le propriétaire au locataire pour la durée et aux conditions déterminées aux présentes .

Article 2 – Tarifs

Le prix de la location s’entend toutes charges comprises ( eau , électricité , gaz , chauffage , wifi ) fourniture de linge de maison , d’une sélection de capsules Nespresso quantifiée selon la durée du séjour et le nombre de personnes , thés et tisanes , plancha et pour un logement livré en excellent état . Aucune contestation concernant le prix du séjour ne pourra être prise en compte après la signature du contrat . Il appartient au locataire d’apprécier avant la signature si le prix lui convient . Les prestations complémentaires devront être réglées au propriétaire à mesure de leur utilisation . 

Article 3 – Réservation

Elle deviendra effective dès lors que le locataire aura accepté les présentes conditions générales de la location et se sera acquitté du règlement d’un acompte de 30% du montant total de la location ( hors options ) . Il sera payé en ligne via un système de paiement sécurisé par carte bancaire . Par ce règlement , la réservation est immédiatement confirmée . Un mail de confirmation de réservation de séjour sera adressé dans les plus brefs délais .

Article 4 – Solde

Il est à régler en ligne via un système de paiement sécurisé par carte bancaire , 30 jours avant la date d’arrivée . Nous n’accepterons pas de règlement du solde à l’arrivée . Pour les réservations effectuées à moins de 30 jours , l’intégralité du montant de la location sera demandée .

Article 5 – Assurance villégiature – risques locatifs

Le locataire est tenu de s’assurer auprès d’une compagnie d’assurances contre les risques de vol , perte, ou dégradation de ses objets personnels , d’incendie , de bris de glace et de dégâts des eaux ainsi que les risques de dégradations qu’il pourrait occasionner sur le mobilier de son fait ou par sa négligence éventuelle . Il doit donc vérifier si son contrat d’habitation principale prévoit l’extension villégiature . Dans l’hypothèse contraire , il doit intervenir auprès de sa compagnie d’assurance et lui réclamer l’extension de garantie ou bien souscrire un contrat particulier au titre des clauses villégiature . Il conviendra d’en adresser un exemplaire au propriétaire avant l’entrée dans les lieux . Le défaut d’assurance entrainera l’annulation de la location .

Article 6 – Absence de rétractation

Pour les réservations effectuées par téléphone ou par internet , le locataire ne bénéficie pas du délai de rétractation et ce conformément à l’article L.121-20-4 du code de la consommation relatif notamment aux prestations de services d’hébergement fournies à une date ou selon une périodicité déterminée .

Article 7 – condition d’annulation

Par le locataire : Toute annulation doit être notifiée au propriétaire par lettre recommandée avec AR .

En cas d’annulation plus de 30 jours avant l’arrivée , le montant de l’acompte reste acquis par le propriétaire .

En cas d’annulation dans les 30 jours qui précèdent l’arrivée ou si le locataire ne prend pas possession du logement dans les 24h , la totalité de la location ( acompte + solde ) sera conservé par le propriétaire .

Toutefois , en cas de ( décès proche , accident , fracture ou maladie grave ) ,l’intégralité de la somme engagée sera remboursée avec justificatif .

Si le séjour est écourté , le prix de la location reste acquis au propriétaire. Il ne sera procédé à aucun remboursement . Seule la raison de catastrophe sanitaire telle que la COVID-19 ( confinement , interdiction de déplacement , positivité ou cas contact ) donnera lieu au remboursement de l’acompte ( le locataire doit expressément prévenir dès qu’il en a connaissance ).

Certaines réservations issues de site internet partenaires peuvent disposer de conditions d’annulation différentes . Merci de vous référer à votre email de confirmation de ces partenaires .

Par le propriétaire :

Si cette annulation est due au seul fait du propriétaire , l’intégralité des sommes versées sera remboursée .

En cas d’annulation de force majeure ( catastrophe naturelle , catastrophe sanitaire avec positivité au COVID-19 ou cas contact ou interdiction de louer par arrêté préfectoral , dégradations par les anciens occupants ) aucune indemnité ne pourra être versée.

Article 8 – Arrivée et départ

Le propriétaire reçoit les locataires sur place pour les formalités d’arrivée (état des lieux , caution , signature de la décharge piscine et remise des clés) . L’arrivée aura lieu entre 17h et 19h , en cas de retard , il est impératif de nous prévenir afin que nous puissions nous organiser .

Le départ aura lieu entre 8h et 10h , nous insistons sur le respect de l’heure convenue pour l’intervention du personnel de ménage et afin de leur faciliter la tâche . Nous vous retrouverons sur place à l’heure que vous nous aurez fixés pour les formalités de départ (l’état des lieux , et la reprise des clés).

La location à la semaine s’entend du samedi au samedi suivant .

Article 9 – Caution

A l’arrivée du locataire , une caution de 1000.00€ par chèque ou en espèces est demandée par le propriétaire . En cas de défaut de versement, l’entrée dans les lieux ne sera pas acceptée . Il sera restitué au locataire dans un délai maximum de 15 jours suivant le départ si aucun dommage , dégradation ou vol n’a été constaté dans le logement ( état des lieux ) et s’il est rendu en bon état de propreté . Dans le cas contraire , il sera retenu sur la caution , les sommes nécessaires pour tout dégât causé au logement et aux espaces extérieurs ainsi que le coût de remplacement de tout objet perdu , détruit ou détérioré, le prix de nettoyage des murs peints , des plafonds ,des vitres , des rideaux , de la literie et du mobilier ….

Si le montant de la caution s’avère insuffisant , le locataire s’engage à payer la différence sur justificatifs fournis par le propriétaire .

Le locataire répond de tout dommage que lui ou les personnes l’accompagnant pourraient causer intentionnellement ou par négligence .

Article 10 – Etat des lieux

Le logement est loué meublé et équipé tel qu’il est dans l’état descriptif fourni sur place . Un inventaire du mobilier et des divers équipements sera fait contradictoirement au début et à la fin du séjour et signé par les 2 parties . Cet inventaire constitue la seule référence en cas de litige concernant l’état des lieux . L’état de propreté de l’hébergement à l’arrivée du locataire devra également y être constaté . Le nettoyage quotidien du logement est à la charge du locataire pendant la période de location , le ménage approfondi de fin de séjour est assuré par le propriétaire .Toutes les installations sont en état de marche et toute réclamation relative à l’état des lieux et descriptifs survenue plus de 24 heures après l’entrée en jouissance des lieux ne pourra être admise . Les réparations rendues nécessaires par la négligence ou le mauvais entretien en cours de location , seront à la charge du locataire ou des personnes l’accompagnant . Aucun remplacement , sur l’initiative du locataire , d’objets autres qu’à l’identique ne sera accepté .

Article 11 – Utilisation des lieux

Le locataire et les personnes l’accompagnant devront assurer le caractère paisible de la location et en faire usage conformément à la destination des lieux .

Le locataire s’engage à respecter les règles suivantes :

  • Utiliser le logement à titre de résidence temporaire et pour des fins privées durant son séjour touristique

  • Veiller à ce que le logement soit occupé par le signataire du contrat et les personnes déclarées sur celui ci , sans jamais dépasser la capacité d’accueil de 6 adultes

  • L’apport de lits supplémentaires n’est pas autorisé

  • Ne rien faire qui puisse troubler la tranquillité du voisinage

  • Se conformer au règlement et décharge piscine en vigueur

  • Le logement est strictement non fumeur à l’intérieur , des cendriers sont à la disposition des locataires exclusivement dans les espaces extérieurs ( tout dégâts occasionnés par des brûlures de cigarette fera l’objet d’une retenue sur la caution )

  • Une cafetière Nespresso est mise à disposition ( aucune autre marque de capsules ne sera tolérée sous peine de retenue sur la caution )

  • Dans un souci écologique , avoir une utilisation raisonnée de l’eau et l’électricité

  • S’abstenir de façon absolue de jeter dans les lavabos , évier , baignoire , douches , wc , des objets de nature à obstruer les canalisations ou des produits détersifs ( type javel ) pouvant détériorer les micro organisme de la fosse septique . Faute de quoi , il sera redevable des frais occasionnés pour la remise en état de ces installations

  • Les fêtes ou tous autres évènements ne sont pas autorisés

  • Avant le départ , toutes les pièces de mobilier devront être remises à la place où elles se trouvaient à l’arrivée

  • Au départ , le locataire s’engage à rendre le logement en bon état de propreté avec les poubelles vidées , la vaisselle propre et rangée , linge de toilette rassemblé , sols lavés , plancha nettoyée . Nous nous réservons le droit de facturer et déduire de la caution les heures supplémentaires de ménage qu’occasionnerait une situation manifestement abusive sur ce point

Article 12 – prestations incluses

  • Une connexion WI-FI de 20 Giga /semaine est disponible gratuitement grâce à une box internet privative au logement . Le locataire s’engage à utiliser cet accès dans le respect des lois en vigueur . Les consoles de jeux et les téléchargements sont strictement interdits. Si un dépassement de connexion est observé et suivant l’ampleur de celui-ci , une facturation sera mise en place . Ceci , afin de permettre aux locataires successifs de pouvoir profiter de la connexion Wi-Fi .

  • Des emplacements couverts à l’intérieur de la propriété sont disponibles pour garer les voitures . Il conviendra à chaque entrée et chaque sortie de vérifier la bonne fermeture du portail électrique afin de maintenir la sécurité des lieux

  • Le linge de maison est fourni et doit rester à l’intérieur du logement . L’utilisation des serviettes mises à votre disposition n’est pas autorisée autour de la piscine ni pour un quelconque usage en dehors du logement . Des draps de bain pour la piscine ( un par personne et par semaine ) vous seront fournis et devront rester pour ce seul usage et à l’intérieur de la propriété .

  • Service de nettoyage approfondi et désinfection complète en fin de séjour

Article 13 – La Piscine

Elle fait partie intégrante des espaces détente qui vous sont proposés . Vous pourrez en profiter de mai à septembre car elle est chauffée et aussi sécurisée par un volet roulant électrique .

  • Horaires : de 10h à 19h

  • Non surveillée

  • Le locataire reconnait dégager entièrement la responsabilité du propriétaire en cas d’accident survenu à lui-même ou à ses accompagnants

  • Ne pas manger au bord de la piscine

  • Les boissons peuvent être consommées au bord de la piscine mais avec des verres adaptés fournis par nos soins

  • Dans un souci d’écologie , les produits solaires sont à utiliser sans excès

  • Les bains de soleil et canapés ne doivent pas être déplacés de leur disposition initiale

Article 14 – animaux de compagnie

Nos amis les animaux ne sont pas admis

Article 15 – Litiges

Les éventuelles réclamations concernant le bien loué devront être formulées dans les 48 heures qui suivent l’entrée dans les lieux par lettre recommandée adressée au propriétaire , accompagnée de justificatifs . Une fois ce délai de 48 heures passé , les réclamations ne pourront être prises en considération . En cas de contestation , le tribunal de commerce de Manosque est seul compétent .

En réservant , vous confirmez avoir lu et accepté les conditions générales des gites de la Bastide des Cyprès